Office Bearers

SAPMA Executive Committee - 2016-2017

Generic placeholder image

  • Guy Lawson – Mylaw chemicals
  • Dieter Krug – Air Products (OCCA rep standing in for Danny Grady)
  • Reg Hoddinott – SAPITI Education
  • Shaun Benn – ICI Dulux
  • Tertia kahts – Acti-chem
  • Etienne Pretorius – Prominent Paints
  • Magan Soonbramoney – Promac Paints
  • Qaiser Chaudry – Medal Paints
  • Salvan Govender – Medal Paints
  • Jag Kalyan – Ferro Coating Resins
  • Dr Siphilisiwe Ndlovu – Kansai Plascon
  • Lynn de Beer – Nampak Divfood
  • Paula Faleschini – BASF Coatings
  • Bhatt - Chairman Associate Members
  • Ashmore - Chairman, SAPMA & SAPITI
  • Argyrou - Vice Chairman SAPMA & SAPITI


  • Debajit Shome- Union colours


Generic placeholder image

Terry Ashmore was re-elected as chairman of the SA Paint Manufacturer’s Association (SAPMA) at the Association’s recent annual general meeting in sandton.

He is pictured (Second from Left), being congradulated by SAPMA executive director, Deryck Spence, while Sanjeev Bhatt(left) and Aggie Argyrou, who were re-elected as the two SAPMA vice-chairmen, look on.

Generic placeholder image

SAPMA Executive Committee - 2015-2016

Back Row

Sean Benn - ICI Dulux, Carlos Costa - Kansai Plascon, Reg Hoddinott - Education Chairman, Debajit Shome - Rolfes Colour Pigments, Cor Beyers - Prominent Paints, Jag Kaljan-Ferro - Coating Resins, Tertia Kahts - Acti-chem, Paula Faleschini - BASF Coatings, Nick Shave - Retail Chairman, Santosh Pownkumar - Medal Paints, Michael de Beer - Curasure, Kiran Roshania - Marindec Paints, Guy Lawson - MyLaw chemicals + Coatings

Front Row

Bobby Bhugwandin - Technical Chairman, Danny Grady - IMCD + OCCA Vice President, Sanjeev Bhatt - SAPMA Associate Members, SA Chairman, Terry Ashmore - SAPMA Chairman, Aggie Argyrou - SAPMA Vice Chairman, Salvan Govender - Medal Paints, Eric Kwadi - Divfood Nampak


Lynn de Beer-Divfood Nampak, Magan Soobramoney-Promac

Generic placeholder image